Without the dedicated staff our lifesaving work simply wouldn’t be possible. Meet the compassionate individuals who are hard at work each and every day making Animal Friends’ mission a reality.

Senior Leadership

Kathleen Beaver
President & CEO
KBeaver@ThinkingOutsideTheCage.org
Tracey Eakin
Chief Financial Officer
TEakin@ThinkingOutsideTheCage.org
Jenn Geibel
Chief Community Resources Officer
JGeibel@ThinkingOutsideTheCage.org


Cody Hoellerman
Chief Community Engagement Officer
CHoellerman@ThinkingOutsideTheCage.org

Lauren Leffakis
Chief Lifesaving Officer
LLeffakis@ThinkingOutsideTheCage.org
Ann Ensminger
Senior Director of Impact & Programs
AEnsminger@ThinkingOutsideTheCage.org
Carla Patarini
Senior Director of Resident Outcomes
CPatarini@ThinkingOutsideTheCage.org
Amanda Zetwo, DVM
Medical Director – Clinic & Community Services

Jonna Swanson, DVM
Medical Director of Shelter Medicine
Kaley Kaczynski
Director of Community Resources
KKaczynski@ThinkingOutsideTheCage.org
Jaime Greenwald
Director of Development
JGreenwald@ThinkingOutsideTheCage.org
Katie Vecchi
Director of Care & Placement Services
KVecchi@ThinkingOutsideTheCage.org
Carol Whaley
Director of Humane Programming
CWhaley@ThinkingOutsideTheCage.org